A Long Time Ago…

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away…

There was a movie.  It was called Star Wars and it was getting a lot of positive buzz.  So we went to see it and, well, you know.

I’ve got the throne room music from the sound track on a playlist.  When it starts I feel a crooked grin creeping across my face.  Here is a utube of it.

Here is an orchestral rendition of the music.

Admit it.  When the closing credits started to roll you wanted to stamp your feet and yell, “Run it again.  Run it again.”  You wanted to run to the box office and buy another ticket.  You know why?  Because it was fun.  It was just plain fun.

Now J. J. Abrams has got another one ready for us.  And knowing J. J. there will be dark aspects to it.  There will be something mind bending happen.  (Just please, oh please, don’t mess with any spacial anomalies, no rift in the space/time continuum.)  That’s all right, J. J.   Just please…

Make it fun.

About Angus Lewis

My wife and I lived our whole lives in Arkansas until ten years ago. We moved to the Kansas City area in 2011 (a job change). That was the reason for the 'From a Far Country' title. Our children and grandchildren were in Arkansas. Six months ago we sold our house and bought one in Sherwood, Arkansas and my wife moved back down here. Two weeks ago I retired and moved back too. (I'm probably going to try to find something part time to keep me out of trouble.) So maybe the 'From a Far Country' title is not so much of a fit anymore. But I think I'll stick with it. I'm still not home. Not yet. The Bible says we are all strangers and pilgrims here. Our real home is with God and some day we'll be there. We'll be home.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Movies, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

