Kermit and Miss Piggy

I was shocked when I heard the other day that Kermit and Miss Piggy had broken up.  Then I remembered they have a new prime time show coming up in the fall.  The breakup must not be true.  It’s all just a publicity stunt to generate buzz about the show.  What a relief.

What’s that you say?  They aren’t real people?  They’re just puppets?  La La La La (hands over ears).  I can’t hear you.  They are people.  Kermit and Miss Piggy are real people.  Kermit and Miss Piggy and Fozzie Bear and Dr. Bunsen and Beaker and the Swedish Chef and Rowlf.  Statler and Waldorf.  Even Gonzo.  All real people.  And I won’t let you tell me any different.  Got it?

Now.  Let’s talk about Rocky and Bullwinkle.

About Angus Lewis

My wife and I lived our whole lives in Arkansas until ten years ago. We moved to the Kansas City area in 2011 (a job change). That was the reason for the 'From a Far Country' title. Our children and grandchildren were in Arkansas. Six months ago we sold our house and bought one in Sherwood, Arkansas and my wife moved back down here. Two weeks ago I retired and moved back too. (I'm probably going to try to find something part time to keep me out of trouble.) So maybe the 'From a Far Country' title is not so much of a fit anymore. But I think I'll stick with it. I'm still not home. Not yet. The Bible says we are all strangers and pilgrims here. Our real home is with God and some day we'll be there. We'll be home.
This entry was posted in Humor, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Kermit and Miss Piggy

  1. They’ve split before, so take heart.

Leave a comment