2011 in review

I guess I might as well post this year end summary I got from WordPress.  Numbers are small compared to a lot of you but it’s really not about the numbers, is it?

Thanks to all who clicked, read, liked, and commented in the past year.

And it’s really not about the numbers.  Really.

I’m looking forward to the new year.  Being more consistent, more creative, just having fun.

Because it’s not about the numbers.  No really.  It’s not.

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,000 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 50 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Angus Lewis

My wife and I lived our whole lives in Arkansas until ten years ago. We moved to the Kansas City area in 2011 (a job change). That was the reason for the 'From a Far Country' title. Our children and grandchildren were in Arkansas. Six months ago we sold our house and bought one in Sherwood, Arkansas and my wife moved back down here. Two weeks ago I retired and moved back too. (I'm probably going to try to find something part time to keep me out of trouble.) So maybe the 'From a Far Country' title is not so much of a fit anymore. But I think I'll stick with it. I'm still not home. Not yet. The Bible says we are all strangers and pilgrims here. Our real home is with God and some day we'll be there. We'll be home.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, Humor, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2011 in review

  1. Angus Lewis says:

    Thanks for the encouragement.

    I like your blog.

  2. Okay, so you definitely out-shined me. Congrats. Keep up the great posts.

  3. Neeks says:

    Numbers are nice (I hear), but comments are cooler!

  4. I only had 17 cable cars. Your numbers are cooler than my numbers. Keep bloging and have fun. Enjoy always, T

Leave a Reply

