Graphics Editing in 3D

We here at Exciting Energetic Extravagant Entertainment (EEEE) pride ourselves in being on top of the latest trends in movie making technology so I’m here to tell you about a hot rumor out of Hollywood.  It seems that James Cameron has partnered with the owners of a certain ubiquitous graphics editing software package to create a revolutionary product.  I interviewed Mr. Cameron to get the straight dope on this.

(EEEE)  So what’s so revolutionary about this software?

(JC)  With the current software you edit pixels and lines to make changes.  With this new program you actually edit the person.  So Sigourney Weaver would not just look like she was ten feet tall with blue skin and a tail.  She would actually be ten feet tall with blue skin and a tail.

(EEEE)  Wow.  That’s pretty revolutionary.

(JC)  We think so.  And it’s not just for the spectacular stuff.  It can do the little stuff too.  We could use it to do something about your nose.

(EEEE)  My nose?  What’s wrong with my nose?

(JC)  Nothing.  It’s just a little…  No really.  If your fine with it I’m fine with it.  No need to change it.  But if you wanted to we could do something about it.  If somewhere down the road you wanted to do something about it we could help.

(EEEE)  I need to find a mirror.

(JC)  No really.  Your nose is fine.  Forget about it.  Forget I said anything.  Let’s get on with the interview.

(EEEE)  If you say so.  It seems to me that this software could have some pretty serious ramifications.

(JC)  How do you mean?

(EEEE)  This could mean the end of cosmetic surgery as we know it.

(JC)  That would be a good thing don’t you think?

(EEEE)  Does it hurt?

(JC)  I’m told it can be uncomfortable but no real pain.  No cutting.  No scalpels.

(EEEE)  So you haven’t had it done to you?

(JC)  No.  Why should I?

(EEEE)  Can you reverse it?

(JC)  Not really.  But you can reedit back to the original.

(EEEE)  I can imagine this being used for evil.  Spies and criminals changing their identity.

(JC)  The software would have iron clad security and be strictly licensed.

(EEEE)  Well so does Photo…

(JC)  Careful.

(EEEE)  So does that other software and you know there are pirate copies.

(JC)  Not our problem.

(EEEE)  I can imagine people wanting to look like Tom Cruise.  Think of a room full of Tom Cruises.

(JC)  I think celebrities would want to copyright their own images.  I’m sure lawyers would get involved.

(EEEE)  Well enough about that.  What about this new movie you’re working on?

(JC)  It’s only in the talking stage right now.  The working title is 3D but I’m sure that will change.

(EEEE)  What’s the story about?

(JC)  Well we don’t actually have a story per se.

(EEEE)  No plot?  No outline?  No Idea?  Surely you’ve got something.

(JC)  Not yet.

(EEEE)  Well what have you got?

(JC)  Well it’ll be in 3D.

 

About Angus Lewis

My wife and I lived our whole lives in Arkansas until ten years ago. We moved to the Kansas City area in 2011 (a job change). That was the reason for the 'From a Far Country' title. Our children and grandchildren were in Arkansas. Six months ago we sold our house and bought one in Sherwood, Arkansas and my wife moved back down here. Two weeks ago I retired and moved back too. (I'm probably going to try to find something part time to keep me out of trouble.) So maybe the 'From a Far Country' title is not so much of a fit anymore. But I think I'll stick with it. I'm still not home. Not yet. The Bible says we are all strangers and pilgrims here. Our real home is with God and some day we'll be there. We'll be home.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor, Movies, Short Story, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

