Number One Blog Post Title

Press release from the Department of Blogging Statistics:

We here at the DBS have determined that the most often used title for a blog post among those who post daily, have committed to posting daily, or are attempting to post daily is:

I Got Nuthin’ Here

And that’s what I’ve got, nuthin’.  After a week of sinus problems and a terrible cough that kept me awake nights I can’t muster anything.  I take pride in the fact that I don’t fall back on that daily PostaDay topic suggestion.  Maybe I should be.  Maybe I’m supposed to be using that every day if I have committed to PostaDay.  It could be that even as we speak the PostaDay authorities are gathering the required subpenas and search warrants and are putting together a SWAT team to come and take me down.  I hope not.  This is fun, most of the time.

It’s fun to start with a single thought and watch it grow into something.  I’ve been browsing my hard drive lately, looking for stuff I’ve written over the years.  There are quite a few, some serious, some silly.  But they just lay there, some for years.  To what purpose?

It’s funny how blogging makes writing different.  Even though few see it you know somebody could.  It somehow gives my writing purpose.  It might touch somebody.  It could.

About Angus Lewis

My wife and I lived our whole lives in Arkansas until ten years ago. We moved to the Kansas City area in 2011 (a job change). That was the reason for the 'From a Far Country' title. Our children and grandchildren were in Arkansas. Six months ago we sold our house and bought one in Sherwood, Arkansas and my wife moved back down here. Two weeks ago I retired and moved back too. (I'm probably going to try to find something part time to keep me out of trouble.) So maybe the 'From a Far Country' title is not so much of a fit anymore. But I think I'll stick with it. I'm still not home. Not yet. The Bible says we are all strangers and pilgrims here. Our real home is with God and some day we'll be there. We'll be home.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Number One Blog Post Title

  1. manoahswife says:

    Sorry to hear that you have been “under the weather”. I would respectfully disagree–you don’t have nuthin’ here. You actually have somethin’. I would hope that you would consider all of those writings from the past as material for your blog. Sounds like they could be quite interesting. Hopefully we do touch someone with what we write. Otherwise, what would be the point? As for me, that’s why I chose “Post A Week”. I knew that there was no way I could do a post a day! I just don’t have it in me. . .

    Oh, and by the way. . . I am really an undercover agent for the DBS. We are in the process of gathering the required subpeonas, search warrents, and SWAT team to make sure that you get back into compliance! 🙂

  2. Angus Lewis says:

    Thanks for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

